DEBILITATING SHADOW


Around you turn,
And I can’t figure out,
“what the difference is?”
Hazy it is,
or so it seems to me.
But when I fail
to find your gaze on me
my restlessness reports me
Yes, it’s your shadow indeed.

Why don’t you care to look at me?
Have I lost my beauty?
Or have found a beauty within?
Blink not once, i plead.
Watch me once intently.
Distorted though i may be.
But, I’m your shadow indeed.

About jyoti

with her trailing gaze the shy maverick clings on and through the supple foreplay of her aesthetic sense and a beatific smile insatiates the mellifluous melange!! View all posts by jyoti

Leave a Reply

