the sacred ceremony


The night creeps in
and the adjoining silence fills in.
descending on my lashes,
sleep slowly subsumes me.
But, there is a sense of joy,
a sense of relief in the hope
that soon peace will be achieved.

But, only a moment ago
the fading hue of day
had met the bold streaks of night.
Yes, only a moment ago
the glowing moon and
the blowing wind had promised
me an unaccounted freedom I desired.

Hurriedly thus,
I had summoned some darkness
to keep myself with you
through this silent night.
Only a moment ago,smiling and blushing
beneath your lovely sight I saw myself
doting on you, to mark your presence bright.

I had, just a moment ago,
pledged to bear the impression
and preserve the imprint in my memory
to revisit them for such sacred ceremony.
But, that moment was shattered
only a moment ago
when my love was subsumed in its pain of rejection.

About jyoti

with her trailing gaze the shy maverick clings on and through the supple foreplay of her aesthetic sense and a beatific smile insatiates the mellifluous melange!! View all posts by jyoti

Leave a Reply

