It happened this way!!!


Once upon a time it happened this way….

it seemed like a heaven’s play.

All have some alluring memories,

Words may depart but memories do stay.

I, a nerd,

started with twinkling eyes,

almost filled with dust,

in the desire to see my girl,

to heal the pain in my bust.

The journey was long and tiring.

But, it’s the one I had been admiring.

Never wanted to lose the last remains of hay,

Though there are hurdles blocking my way.

 

 

Once upon a time it happened this way…..

While gazing at the most splendid

…the most beautiful planet,

she looked at me hard

for an explanation in a sonnet.

Moments filled with ecstasy,

letting the craving emotion out of me.

A look into her eyes was my salvation.

By her side, I lost myself,

for a few seconds or an entire day?

 

Once upon a time it happened this way…

Never was this twilight so beauteous, so full of serenity,

Never was it so bright, so pure with all the hues of eternity.

 

 

All I could say was once upon a time it happened this way…

She read my mind, and she read it right

when I had my lips shut.

The feeling of that moment,

I desired, it would forever stay.

 

Petty words…

insufficient to express the way I felt,

She looked into my eyes,

a tear it was, it had to melt.

All good times come to an end.

But this enchanting rendezvous, I dread to slay.

Once upon a time it happened this way…..

 

The smile on her face,

Entangled me like her happy lace.

A tear in my eye

 when it was time to say goodbye,

It melted me then,

it melts me to this day.

Ah! What would you expect from a man of clay?

Yes, it happened to me,

What now seems to be a heaven’s play,

But it happened, when I was thus Jay…

Once upon a time it happened this way.

 


18 responses to “It happened this way!!!

Leave a Reply

