A journey called LOVE!!!!


I started off with a dream

to make the two worlds meet

and then to live that dream

I did not spare my eyes to blink

 

I took off from Calcutta

with multitudes of excitement in my eyes

She waited for me in desperation

That reflected in her sobs and sighs

 

The train was running fast,

the distance was getting shorter.

And my throbbing heart said at last,

“Yes, we were to be finally together”

 

Throughout my journey,

she kept her fingers crossed

“Pour him in my arms safely”,

She kept praying to the lord

 

Next morning, I reached there

So close she was, wrapped in my layer

Her locks danced on my finger nails

I loved her even when she lapsed in trails

 

Every hour evaporated in a minute’s time

And those minutes committed the same crime

I was to return next day which came to us flying

And we kept saying that the clock was lying

 

I took her hands in mine

And clutched it for a while

I said, ‘trust me, I will be back again,

till then feel my presence in the memory lane”

 

My tears fell from her eye

The time of departure was soon to come by

Torn by the tyrant time and mortal distance

No mercy was shown despite our insistence.

 

Words vanished from the lips though I wanted to say

I wanted to say, “no matter where we stay,

The tyrant distance and mortal time can’t do us apart

I will be there with you even after I depart”

 

Like the king and queen in the game of card

There will always be a ‘me’ for a ‘you’

And someday we will find a humming bird

Who will sing the tale of our love true!!!


3 responses to “A journey called LOVE!!!!

  • adhrut

    True Love- प्यार आशिकी या दिल्लगी
    बेवकूफी या बंदगी
    प्यार गलती या नादानी
    प्यार और कुछ भी नहीं
    बस एक खता सुहानी
    एक अनोखी कहानी

  • adhrut

    काफी अच्छी है.. ऐसी ही कलमो के साथ आते रहिये…

  • gurjeet singh

    i can visualize ur poem buddy,…. the way u put ur feelings in words is simply outstanding!!!!!

Leave a comment