My twinkling star


Image Courtesy: Stolen from the internet

Image Courtesy: Stolen from the internet

When you say nothing at all
How am I going to understand?
We stay so far apart
I imagine your twinkle to be your voice

You must be so handsome
Your face must have a charm
Because your radiance reaches me
In the night sky and feels warm

You say nothing at all
And my senses are quiet
You seem to stare at me
Blinking all the while.

I chose you from your brothers
You are my friend from the night sky
I swear there were so many of them.
Trust me, you know I never lie.

You look so familiar
I always want to talk to you
But when you say nothing at all
I imagine your twinkle to be your voice

Under you I spread myself
Sparse cloud between us flies
But you look more beautiful
When I close my eyes.

In my dreams but
You seem to talk
In the face of my lover
And with your twinkle in his eyes.

Your breath falls on my ear
And some strands of my hair shiver
I imagine your gaze on my face
Demanding earnestly to reciprocate

You said:
“When I first saw you, I thought I was in trance
I saw my crescendoing love reflected in your call
Since then every other night deserved a little more romance”
But then, you said nothing at all.

This post is a part of Write Over the Weekend, an initiative for Indian Bloggers by BlogAdda

And for the second time in a row:  wowbadge

About jyoti

with her trailing gaze the shy maverick clings on and through the supple foreplay of her aesthetic sense and a beatific smile insatiates the mellifluous melange!! View all posts by jyoti

3 responses to “My twinkling star

Leave a Reply

